bandeau

Welcome Registration Abstract submission Program Participant list Abstract list
 

Conference program

You can download here the conference booklet (not yet valid)
You can download here the abstract booklet (not yet valid)
 

 


9:00-10:30: 6 presentations of 15 minutes each
10:30-11:15: coffee break (posters)
11:15-12:30: 5 presentations of 15 minutes each
12:30-14:00: lunch break
14:00-15:30: 6 presentations of 15 minutes each
15:30-16:15: coffee break (posters)
16:15-17:30: 5 presentations of 15 minutes each

On Wednesday June 3, 2020, conference cocktail will start at 19:00 at Dupanloup center.
On Thursday June 4, 2020, presentations will stop at 15:30.

Presentations (oral and posters) are organized according to the 5 following themes :

Session 1: Exosphere and magnetosphere dynamics
Conveners : Henri P., J. Raines, Milillo A., F. Leblanc and Terada N.
Invited talks (20 mn each)
  • R. Killen (rosemary.killen@nasa.gov): “Mercury’s Exosphere”
  • J. Slavin (jaslavin@umich.edu): “Overview of the Hermean magnetosphere after MESSENGER”
Session 2: Surface geology and composition
Conveners : Chabot N., Langevin Y., Galluzzi V.
Invited talks (20 mn each)
  • Matteo Massironi (matteo.massironi@unipd.it): “Bepi-Colombo surface science objectives”
  • Jennifer Whitten (jwhitten1@tulane.edu): “Mercury's geology and composition after MESSENGER”
Session 3: Deep interior geophysics and planetary evolution
Conveners : J. Benkhoff, J. J. Zender, P. Byrne, K. Vanderkaaden
Invited talks (20 mn each)
  • Tim Van Hoolst (tim.vanhoolst@kuleuven.be): “Mercury's deep interior“
  • Brett Denevi (Brett.Denevi@jhuapl.edu) : “Mercury’s evolution”
Session 4: Fundamental physics with Bepi-Colombo
Convener : Peron R.
Invited talks (20 mn each)
  • Luciano Iess (Luciano.Iess@uniroma1.it): “Expected results of Bepi-Colombo Radio Science Experiment"
  • Clifford Will (cmw@phys.ufl.edu): “Post-Newtonian relativistic gravitation and of the current status of gravitational / fundamental physics tests“
Session on Bepi-Colombo
Invited talks (20 mn each)
  • Go Murakami (go@stp.isas.jaxa.jp): “MIO/Bepi Colombo”
  • Johannes Benkhoff (Johannes.Benkhoff@esa.int): “MPO/Bepi Colombo”


mercury